User: todd.sullivan - 6/24/2008 11:53:38 PM
User: todd.sullivan - 6/24/2008 1:07:18 PM
I should also mention that I tried to rename the task again back to the original name, but still the same problem. It wanted to start the upload all over again.
I noticed in another post that if there's not enough space, I may have to delete the data from the server and start again. Is this correct?
We are verifying the previous bug you reported.
As of not having enough storage, please consider the following:
(1) It is recommended to have at least 30% of free storage. Because DriveHQ Online Backup can keep multiple file versions, so it can use more storage space than the size of your original source files.
(2) If you need to backup a very large task, and if you cannot wait for the task to finish, then it is recommended to divide the big backup task into multiple smaller backup tasks.
Dividing a big task into smaller tasks can make the backup tasks more reliable and more independent. It also makes it easier if you need to fix any possible task error.
If you have not deleted your Backup Set on server, then you probably can reconnect to the Backup Set on server by re-creating the task with the same task name and the same source folders/files.
You can delete the backup set on server when you delete the backup task from DriveHQ Online Backup (in the Manage Tasks screen). You can also delete the backup sets online using a web browser or DriveHQ FileManager 4.0 client software. By default, the regular backup sets are stored in \DriveHQData\DriveHQ WWWBackup\Data folder; the encrypted backup sets are stored in \My Document\My Encrypted Data\ folder.