Yes, it should work as you wanted. If both you and your employee are DriveHQ member, when you share a folder to your employee, the shared folder will be automatically linked to the special virtual folder "DriveHQ Share" of your employee's folder.
You can set different permissions to different folders for different employees.
Many small companies like our Group Account feature. With group account, you can create sub-accounts, manage (Add/remove/disable/enable/edit) sub-accounts, assign storage and bandwidth to them. Sharing folders among the group is extremely easy. The system creates two default shared folder for the group called "GroupRead" and "GroupWrite". You can add more group shared folders as you like. Please feel free to email firstname.lastname@example.org for more info. Our support is available 24x7.